Why We Cowboy CD
July 10, 2022
Show all

Saddle-Borne Lessons CD

(1 customer review)


14 Cowboy Poems by Rik Goodell

Hear a sample from Saddle-Borne Lessons.

Poem: Moose Ropin’

*Free Shipping via Media Mail (2 – 7 days). For priority shipping (2 – 3 days) add $5. When buying two or more CDs, we will ship “Priority Mail” at no additional charge.*


Rik “Yonder” Goodell’s second CD, is a collection of stories in rhyme that are a mix of humor, wit, proverbs and wisdom; all with a cowboy or western slant. These are front-porch-rockin’ tales about reminiscing, gratitude, romance and ‘how-to-get-there-from-here’. They are distilled from Rik’s own life experiences, collected by sweat, tears, mistakes, blessings and joy along the trails of his more than seven decades. When you listen to these poems for the second, third of fourth time, you might hear a new twist or second interpretation. “The Wise And The Quick” holds a dear place in our hearts as the “launch” poem. Rik had been writing for decades but hadn’t done much with his poems beyond sticking them in the back of his socks drawer. When this poem was published by The Bar-D ranch for Cowboy Poetry Week in April of 2020 it prodded Yonder to step-up and seriously pursue and publish his poetry. Putting this album together has been a wonderful, satisfying journey that we are now delighted to share with our friends. We hope you’ll enjoy listening to, and maybe learning a little something from, “Saddle-Borne Lessons” many times over.

  1. Moose Ropin’
  2. Trailin’ Friendships
  3. Gift From A Lusty Holstein
  4. Lefty’s Memorial
  5. Becomin’ Papa
  6. A Couple Of Three
  7. Hearing Gratitude
  8. The Wise And The Quick
  9. Greenhorn MacKenzie
  10. Forever Began When I met You
  11. Out Of Nowhere
  12. Grace On The Range
  13. Lessons From Grandad’s Barn
  14. Gittin’ After It


Reviews 1

1 review for Saddle-Borne Lessons CD

  1. Bob & Barb Willard

    Don’t know how it’s possible, but think his 2nd CD (Saddle-Born Lessons) is even better than his first. They make great listening on a road trip. Really liked “Becomin’ Papa” on this disc.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!