Why We Cowboy CD
July 10, 2022
Saddle-Borne Lessons CD
August 1, 2022
Show all

Provin’ Up Wise CD

(1 customer review)


16 Cowboy Poems by Rik Goodell

Hear a sample from Provin’ Up Wise.

Poem: Ol’ Sticky

*Free Shipping via Media Mail (2 – 7 days). For priority shipping (2 – 3 days) add $5. When buying two or more CDs, we will ship “Priority Mail” at no additional charge.*


Provin’ Up Wise CD has been awarded the coveted 2024 Will Rogers Medallion Award for Recorded Cowboy Poetry.

Yonder is a rhyming raconteur, a campfire, cowboy storyteller and a metered minstrel. “Provin’ Up Wise” is an entertaining, delightful collection of just that; stories of ranch kids (real and wannabe) cowboy courtin’ and cowboy philosophy, attitudes of gratitude, humility, romance, life and death. There’s even a special track here of a cowgirl poem, written from a lady’s perspective and recited by Rik’s wife, Audrey. You’ll laugh, you’ll smile and might even get your heart skippin’ a beat or find an eye starting to leak.

  1. Seein’ Gratitude
  2. My First Horse
  3. I’m Just Not Sure
  4. Daddy’s Blessings
  5. Chuck Wagon Home
  6. Mellowed By Time
  7. Proposin’ to a PK
  8. Wanna’ Cowboy Do Ya’?
  9. Cowboyin’ On a Dime
  10. Filly Catchin’
  11. Sendin’ Cooper Home
  12. Old Glory’s Story
  13. Provin’ Up Wise
  14. Wastin’ A Worry
  15. Ol’ Sticky
  16. The Lonely Big Yonder


Reviews 1

1 review for Provin’ Up Wise CD

  1. yonderm8

    This varied collection of Yonder’s poems was a nominated finalist for IWMA Cowboy Poetry CD of the year.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Alert: Content is protected !!