Saddle-Borne Lessons CD
August 1, 2022
Show all

Why We Cowboy CD


14 Cowboy Poems by Rik Goodell

Listen to a Sample From the CD Now

*Free Shipping via Media Mail (2 – 7 days). For priority shipping (2 – 3 days) add $5. When buying two or more CDs, we will ship “Priority Mail” at no additional charge.*


“Why We Cowboy” is Rik “Yonder” Goodell’s debut CD.  These poems are an addictive, thought-provoking, trail of stories in rhyme. These are intimate, realistic, and authentic journeys reflecting the cowboy (and cowgirl) life that you’ll want to listen to over and over again.  The themes are both historical and present-day, explanatory and sentimental in content. Bonus! This CD includes a 16-page, “Poetry Prologues” booklet describing the inspiration for each poem and a copy of the original art painting that helped bring it to life.

  1. Why We Cowboy
  2. Ridin’ For The Brand
  3. Mornin’ Pard
  4. A Starpacker’s Lot
  5. Campfire Schoolin’
  6. Die First – Then Quit
  7. The Cowboy Way
  8. The Fencin’ Crew
  9. Experience Is Priceless
  10. A Good Way To Grow
  11. Handles And Horse Thieves
  12. Grace Of The Draw
  13. Drawin’ Two Of A Kind
  14. Landed Legacy


Additional information


Reviews 0


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Why We Cowboy CD”

Your email address will not be published.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!